Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Google's "Undo Send" Feature

Guest Blogger - Dr. Robert Smiley, CIO
 
Sometimes we regret sending a message moments after it has been sent. Maybe we notice the wrong e-mail address, a misspelled word, or a maybe we forgot to attach a file. For whatever the reason, it's frustrating if we can't pull it back before it's been read. 

There is an option in Google for you to pull back a message you sent -  if you are quick.  By following the attached directions, you can pull back a message you mistakenly sent if you do so within 10 to 30 seconds.  By turning on Undo Send under Settings, and you’ll see a new “Undo” link on every sent mail confirmation. Click “Undo,” and you'll grab the message before it’s sent and be able to continue to compose and edit your message.

Google has many powerful features and tools. We'll continue to show you how to leverage the power of Google.  





No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.